News, Payments Industry

Myles Stephenson is appointed Deputy Chair to the EPA Advisory Board

Hannah Mellow By Hannah Mellow on 12 December 2018   •   1 min read
<span id="hs_cos_wrapper_name" class="hs_cos_wrapper hs_cos_wrapper_meta_field hs_cos_wrapper_type_text" style="" data-hs-cos-general-type="meta_field" data-hs-cos-type="text" >Myles Stephenson is appointed Deputy Chair to the EPA Advisory Board</span>

We’re delighted to announce that our CEO Myles Stephenson has been appointed Deputy Chair to the Emerging Payments Association (EPA) Advisory Board 

Myles has been a significant contributor to the EPA for two years now, helping the board transform the payments industry and create a profitable, sustainable payments ecosystem. He has been appointed alongside new Deputy Chair John Davies, founder of the Just Loans Group PLC and Chairman of Kompli-Global. Both will work alongside the new Board Chair, Andrea Dunlop, CEO of Card Solutions and Acquiring at Paysafe.

Commenting on his new role as Deputy Chair, Myles said: “Modulr and the EPA share many common aims – we both strive to promote innovation, improve the payments ecosystem, and encourage growth in modern financial services.”

“Since joining the EPA Advisory Board in 2016, it has been a great pleasure to be part of a platform that has such influence on a number of extraordinary changes taking place across the payments industry. It’s an honour to be selected as co-Deputy Chair and I look forward to working with such a talented senior leadership team to drive further innovation in our space as we face new challenges in 2019.”

Earlier in 2018, Modulr’s new Payments-as-a-Service API triumphed at the Emerging Payments Awards, which saw us named Best B2B Payments Programme and Best Technical Organisation supporting Emerging Payments, as well as taking home the Silver prize in the Leading Payments Start-Up category.